heya, I'M BACK ON PC! but not without its troubles... i upgraded my internet and finally bit the bullet and got a proper 5g router without bottlenecking, but i still can't stream videos consistently on hd or even hq... sometimes even 144p is too much and i had to contact my isp. i couldn't even run xiv properly because the lag was so intense. now i'm just waiting for a reply and hoping for the best!

also very intense. he turned into kuchipatchi today! still sad we can't name our tamas anymore in the colored versions

being back on pc is very stimulating, the moments when my internet performs as it's supposed to i realize how many things are screaming for my attention to either look at or to do... i need a very purposeful mindset and constistent to-do lists that i'll stick to... the most important thing is to time tasks i absolutely want to get done to the hours i'm most energized at, which is immediately after waking up and chugging four cups of coffee. something just as important is to create an environment that naturally facilitates focusing on things you truly want to spend time on. for now i hid my bookmarks so i wouldn't switch tabs so frequently. small steps, small steps...

oh actually this is the best time to reveal my number one favorite word that immediately sparks joy within: adventure! whenever i turn anything i experince into "oh, this could be an adventure", i get super hyped up. sometimes i just write it down day after day to pick myself up mentally, it's honestly like a magic word for me.

seikkailu means adventure in finnish! i had to go and make a blinkie for further emphasis, thanks blinkies.cafe hehe

my adventure with hidamari sketch is sadly nearing its closing curtain, i'm not ready to let it go, it's been such a huge comfort and something to look forward to. sae hiro sotsugyou hen is the only installation left for me... after one last episode i'll refocus my attention mainly on reading witch hat atelier! ...that, and i managed to download persona 4 golden on steam which i'm very inclined to boot up and try out... oh steam sales. still gotta buy iceborne and take tons of screenshots to draw cool armor sets from.

for the last tidbit of the day and speaking of games, i took out my tamagotchi corner shop 2 the other day (i got reminded of it again after i updated my tama shrine page), and played it before bed. that day was so full of nostalgia with the digital camera and all, and it ended with even more of it when i found out the three save files on the cartridge. first was last played in 2014, second and third in 2010, and the second one was with my big brother's name. i got too emotional to open any of them in fear of overriding the years, so i did a short run with the royal mode that can't even be saved, haha. it really is special how cartridges can become tiny timecapsules like so.

the more you buy her food the friendlier she becomes... me too princess