yesterday was the day my tamas finally came back to life, or at least for my uni and niziu smart one! i was supposed to try running my brand new green pix too, but i couldn't for the life of me remove the screw and its case to attach batteries... the screw just kept going in circles even while loose, but wouldn't come out completely... i was too scared to try yanking the cover off so i gave up for the time being. can't believe i was bested by a piece of plastic on a screw the size of a toothpick (yes i can).

parent (left pic) and child (right pic) went on several travels, look at that cockatoo!! so glad i had my phone camera ready

it still tickles me that the unitama is such a global little device, being able to connect to the internet and receive info about ongoing events and such. i think i missed a really cute cat rhythm game event (wow this sounds familiar... auban...) where you were able to get a headband with cat ears and a rainbow, awh. while i was digging for my tamas and inserting a screen protector to the pix one, i came across my ditoo speaker. now that my setup is watching videos from my nintendo switch plugged to my speakers (peak country girls make do, used to do this with my wii u), i can finally switch it up to having my phone be connected to speakers with the added cuteness of a computer screen with pixel graphics flashing on it!

chikorita! it's currently cycling through pokemon, tama and various other gifs i downloaded from the ditoo app ages ago. the tetris game is somehow gone from it??

i'm still not sure how the image quality uploaded from my ipad is on pc screens. the resolution is so different that all the blog images look way worse on it and on my phone than they're supposed to be! i don't know if it's the resolution itself or the way i resize them... i'm going to update my tama shrine after this post so all i can do is cross my fingers for now.

for art related stuff, i've been really enjoying coloring in sketches with splashes of water color! after the painting workshop ended i've just had my watercolors at arm's length and therefore ended up reaching for them a lot more. another thing i've slowly built up on is collecting and taping grocery lists i've written over the past year on a piece of paper. it looks kinda funny cause it's huge pile of flaps at this point. the wall it's mounted on is generally used for notes and lists or doodles that make me happy, there's not too many at this point but i want to make it like a gallery wall of notes of projects and ideas.

random doodles from my enstars screenshots huhu

every time my pc breaks i get an unbearable itch to play games on it... i can't stop thinking about emulating boku no natsuyasumi, jailbreaking my 3ds for japanese learning and fun stuff like style savvy and starting persona 4 and buying iceborne for monhun... and of course ffxiv!! waaaah if only i could get my hands on natsumon or if there was a new pokemon mystery dungeon. i still haven't even finished shining pearl, legends arceus or even the epilogue to scarlet but don't feel like picking them up, hah. i wanna play turn based rpgs in bed... maybe i'll really cave in for puyo puyo tetris... heeeeeelp