hello!! HELLO!!! god i'm so excited to be typing on a keyboard again. my pc's power supply is pretty much fried since there's been no life to the inner workings of my computer at all anymore. i kept it on for a week straight and made the mistake of closing it for one night and it hasn't recovered since. such is the state of the electricity economy for all my power supply cares. a month was my absolute limit without a keyboard and mouse, so i went and ordered a logitech pebble keys 2 k380s and pebble mouse 2 m350s both in white, and to my pleasure the keyboard sounds incredibly pleasant! these new additions shall assist me until i get my pc to the repair shop.

now my challenge is to work with the machinations of mobile devices to make them resemble the work flow of a regular ol' computer. i downloaded a coding app for my ipad and made an image cropping shortcut for my phone, kinda weird you have to jump through hoops to do basic stuff like this on apple devices, thank you youtube tutorials for the hard carry as always. ...until i realized how dumb i am and i can just resize on procreate too, as if i don't already do that constantly, ahem... doesn't help that my ipad is getting old (it's the 2017 pro model bought used) and with its limited 64gb storage, apps, or more like procreate is starting to show regular crashing and it doesn't even have enough space to download updates anymore. i'm trying to push upgrading devices as much as i can, but when i do have to bite the bullet i'm going to go all in with storage and performance... don't give up just yet old buddy, i need you!! how i wish i could just insert a memory card on this instead of installed payments for cloud storage, i wanna buy something once and be done with it.

my workspace is now completely on the floor, sitting on a folded body pillow (sadly it doesn't have anything weird on it, just flamingo print) with my devices mounted on a low table. i freaking love having a digital workspace on floor level, i wish to transform my pc setup to be like this too. my goal is to get rid of my sofa and replace it with just some flat pillows for seats, i freaking LOVE being on the floor, it's so much more comfortable and i genuinely hate elevated furniture. one step even more ambitious i want to have but a mattress propped low, but that's going to be costly too for requiring a frame so it doesn't get moldy... those get freaking pricey man and i don't feel like it's a justified purchase quite yet. one day i'll have nothing but floor and pillows.

my workspace from a few weeks ago when i was attending the painting class! picture on right is learning from my anatomy book

wait how did this turn into furniture talk. I HAVE SO MUCH TO TALK ABOUT!! ok less about purchases and more about creating! i'm collecting photos and taking memos on a project i want to turn into reality (not the one i mentioned last spring, that fell through because i refused to work in tandem with ai art, blergh). i'm being super vague again because the more i yap the more i'm setting myself up for dusting my hands before actually getting anything done, but i'm just excited to learn a bunch of new stuff that comes with it. it's going to be something small concerning my oc, hehe.

god this post took three different days to complete because of me switching between trying out apps, making a clown of myself with image resizing and remapping mouse buttons and gestures. now that my unnecessarily long explanation of my current situation with tech is over with i want to end with some animanga and game talk!

i'm still very much playing enstars, it hurts not being able to pull from the shu banner when i know i have to save up for the next mika... my office looks so awesome, it's even more cramped and now with a shumika altar, awesome. i'm SO obsessed with black out seesaw, i love alkakoid (especially tatsumi, huhu) and their bangers only discography. before that i had noir neige on loop because of the event, both are so illegally catchy... lucky to have an alkaloid event currently too.

my awesome office

i've also been watching streams of persona 3 reload and wow it's gorgeous. i was very ready to buy it, but with my pc out the picture and no other available port i'm forced to wait... i already have a steam copy of p4 so i guess i'll finally get to that one when i can!! in place of it i'm biting the insides of my cheeks to not get puyo puyo tetris 2 for switch in the fear of getting nothing done.

reading witch hat atelier is coming along too, the art doesn't cease to impress, especially the page and panel layouts. one instance especially of coco taking a turn to ascend stairs, turning into the perspective of the next panel was really impressive and something i haven't seen utilized a lot or at all. another one was of a scene split into two panels with time progressing of qifrey moving from the first to the second panel. man and all the flowy FABRICS and folds... this is one of those reads where i have to really slow down my already snail pace devouring of the work to really appreciate the craftsmanship.

and DONE! for now. my head feels fuzzy, i messed up my sleeping schedule for the nth time and i'm heading off to snooze at the ripe time of freaking 10am or something or later WHO KNOWS. here's some scenery pics! edit: i messed up code and uploaded images to wrong locations, yep i'm gonna sleep LOL... edit 2: the images turned out very crispy for some reason, um. i'll figure something out! (???)

a foggy evening made for some beautiful snowy scenery